Muffins!!

For those of you who haven’t seen the “Muffins” video on Youtube, I strongly encourage you to check it out. The humor is definitely dry (and this find was from my college day), but it’s stupid enough to make you laugh.

Anywho…Today’s venture was making more protein muffins using Kodiak Cakes Power Cakes Waffle and Flapjack mix! This time I tried out their Dark Chocolate variety and WOW! They already have the chocolate chips in the mix for you…or you can add more. You do you. I doubled the recipe to yield 2 dozen muffins. They smell phenomenal. I’m ready to dig in, but waiting for them to cool down a bit so I’m not noshing on molten hot lava dark chocolate. Did I mention there’s 12 grams of protein in a 2 muffin serving? Oh, and this mix tastes great and not gritty whatsoever.

I found this great website, Canva.com, that I can generate recipe cards, so it’ll be much easier to organize recipes on here. As for the good part…

The pictures just don’t do it justice. Plus, I need to get a camera to start photographing all of this! After now tasting them I’m definitely happy with the final result. I think I may adjust the amount of honey added to make them a touch sweeter, but when you get a little chunk of banana or chocolate chip it’s divine! (The Kodiak Cakes Recipe calls for 1 cup of brown sugar for the doubled recipe, but I decided to try honey instead. I also opted to leave the cinnamon out.)

Give em’ a try and see what you think! The boxed mix is a little expensive for the amount of mix you get, but I would totally recommend these to everybody just for the protein content without tasting like a protein mix muffin! stories

Mix all ingredients together, fill greased muffin tins 3/4 full, bake for 14-18 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean. (I’d recommend avoiding muffin papers, as the moisture content of these causes them to stick to the paper! Whoops!)

Enjoy! and have a great day, all!

1 Comment

  1. Thanks for this!! I am definitely going to try this for my boyfriend who works out and need high protein!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

